News


Varsity Baseball: 4/17
MC 5   Gordon Tech 1

Varsity Baseball: 4/16
MC 9   St. Ignatius 1

Varsity Baseball: 4/12
MC 7   Crown Point 6

Varsity Baseball: 4/10
MC 3   Marian Catholic 2

Varsity Baseball: 4/9
Stevies Tourney at Standard Bank Stadium
Lemont 11    MC 2

Varsity Baseball: 4/7
MC 16   Holy Trinity 0

3/28 - 3/30 Varsity Baseball
MC 8  Bremen 2 
MC 4  Bremen 1 
MC 5  Glenbard East 2 
MC 9  Lincoln Way East 2 

Lacrosse 3/25
Varsity MC 14 Marist 4 
JV         MC 8   Marist 5 

Varsity Wrestling

Congratulations to the Mount Carmel wrestling team on their IHSA Regional Championship Saturday at the Cacciatore Athletic Center. The Caravan edged out St. Rita for a 244 to 208 victory.  They advance to the Hinsdale Sectional next weekend

Varsity Bowling
For the fifith straight year, at least one Caravan bowler will be headed to the state finals as senior Mike Stepanovic finished seventh on Saturday at the St. Patrick Sectional to earn the final state individual qualifying spot. He started the day with a 264 game and survived tough lane conditions to make it. The team finished eighth out of 16 teams after a slow start. Regional champ Christian Whitaker posted a nice 670 set in his last three games after a tough morning.

  

Events

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Varsity Soccer vs Season Begins

Saturday, August 16, 2014

White Sox Outing
The President’s Caravan Council invites the classes of 1990-2008 to join Mount Carmel alumni for an evening of community and baseball as we travel to US Cellular Field to watch the White Sox take on the Blue Jays with a 6:10 p.m. first pitch and pre and post game gatherings at Turtles Bar.

Monday, August 25, 2014

Varsity Soccer vs 1st Game - TBA

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Varsity Soccer vs Reavis Windy City Classic

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Varsity Soccer vs Reavis Windy City Classic

Friday, August 29, 2014

6:00 PM - Sophomore Football vs Glenbard North

Saturday, August 30, 2014

Varsity Soccer vs Reavis Windy City Classic
9:30 AM - Freshman Brown Football vs Glenbard North
11:00 AM - Freshman White Football vs Glenbard North

Sunday, August 31, 2014

12:00 PM - Varsity Football vs St Joseph's Prep - PA

Tuesday, September 02, 2014

Varsity Soccer vs Reavis Windy City Classic

Thursday, September 04, 2014

Varsity Soccer vs Reavis Windy City Classic
4:30 PM - Freshman Soccer vs Marist

Friday, September 05, 2014

Sophomore Football vs Open Date - TBA
7:30 PM - Varsity Football vs Morgan Park at Chicago State University

Saturday, September 06, 2014

Freshman Brown Football vs Open Date - TBA
Varsity Soccer vs Reavis Windy City Classic (Final 8)
11:00 AM - Varsity Soccer vs Loyola
11:00 AM - Freshman White Football vs St Rita
11:00 AM - Freshman Soccer vs Hinsdale South
11:00 AM - Sophomore Soccer vs Loyola

Sunday, September 07, 2014

Varsity Soccer vs Reavis Windy City Classic (Final 8)

Monday, September 08, 2014

4:30 PM - Sophomore Soccer vs Bremen
4:30 PM - Freshman Soccer vs Loyola
6:00 PM - Varsity Soccer vs Bremen

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

4:00 PM - Sophomore Soccer vs Univ. of Chicago CS
5:30 PM - Varsity Soccer vs Univ. of Chicago CS

Friday, September 12, 2014

4:30 PM - Freshman Soccer vs Homewood-Flossmoor (Freshman Field)
5:00 PM - Sophomore Football vs Providence
7:30 PM - Varsity Football vs Providence

Saturday, September 13, 2014

9:30 AM - Freshman Brown Football vs Providence
11:00 AM - Freshman White Football vs Providence

Monday, September 15, 2014

4:30 PM - Varsity Soccer vs Marmion
4:30 PM - Sophomore Soccer vs Marmion

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Freshman Soccer vs Reavis Freshman Boys Tourney

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Varsity Soccer vs St Francis HS - Wheaton
4:30 PM - Sophomore Soccer vs St Francis HS - Wheaton

Friday, September 19, 2014

5:00 PM - Sophomore Football vs St Rita
7:30 PM - Varsity Football vs St Rita

Saturday, September 20, 2014

Freshman Soccer vs Reavis Freshman Boys Tourney
9:00 AM - Sophomore Soccer vs Hinsdale South
9:30 AM - Freshman Brown Football vs St Rita
10:30 AM - Varsity Soccer vs Hinsdale South
11:00 AM - Freshman White Football vs St Rita

Monday, September 22, 2014

4:30 PM - Varsity Soccer vs Marist
4:30 PM - Varsity Soccer vs JV - Marist
4:30 PM - Freshman Soccer vs St Rita

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

4:30 PM - Freshman Soccer vs Brother Rice

Thursday, September 25, 2014

4:30 PM - Sophomore Soccer vs St Rita
6:30 PM - Varsity Soccer vs St Rita

Friday, September 26, 2014

7:00 PM - Varsity Football vs De La Salle

Saturday, September 27, 2014

9:30 AM - Sophomore Football vs De La Salle
9:30 AM - Freshman Brown Football vs De La Salle
10:00 AM - Freshman Soccer vs Reavis
11:00 AM - Sophomore Soccer vs Washington
11:00 AM - Freshman White Football vs De La Salle
12:45 PM - Varsity Soccer vs Washington

Monday, September 29, 2014

4:30 PM - Freshman Soccer vs De La Salle

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

4:30 PM - Varsity Soccer vs St Laurence
6:00 PM - Sophomore Soccer vs St Laurence

Wednesday, October 01, 2014

4:30 PM - Freshman Soccer vs St Ignatius

Thursday, October 02, 2014

4:30 PM - Sophomore Soccer vs Providence ( Gouger Road East Field )
4:30 PM - Varsity Soccer vs Providence

Friday, October 03, 2014

Varsity Soccer vs Gateway City Classic - St Louis
4:30 PM - Freshman Soccer vs Shepard (Polaris Field 107th and Kenton) Oak Lawn
7:00 PM - Varsity Football vs Brother Rice

Saturday, October 04, 2014

Varsity Soccer vs Gateway City Classic - St Louis
9:30 AM - Sophomore Football vs Brother Rice
9:30 AM - Freshman Brown Football vs Brother Rice
11:00 AM - Freshman White Football vs Brother Rice

Sunday, October 05, 2014

Varsity Soccer vs Gateway City Classic - St Louis

Monday, October 06, 2014

4:30 PM - Freshman Soccer vs Fenwick

Tuesday, October 07, 2014

4:30 PM - Sophomore Soccer vs Bishop Mac
4:30 PM - Varsity Soccer vs Bishop Mac

Wednesday, October 08, 2014

4:30 PM - Freshman Soccer vs St Laurence

Thursday, October 09, 2014

4:30 PM - Sophomore Soccer vs Brother Rice
4:30 PM - Varsity Soccer vs Brother Rice

Friday, October 10, 2014

5:00 PM - Sophomore Football vs Leo
7:00 PM - Varsity Football vs Leo

Saturday, October 11, 2014

Freshman White Football vs Open Date - TBA
Freshman Brown Football vs Open Date - TBA

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

4:30 PM - Varsity Soccer vs Lake Park High School
4:30 PM - Sophomore Soccer vs Lake Park High School
4:30 PM - Freshman Soccer vs Reavis

Thursday, October 16, 2014

5:00 PM - Freshman Soccer vs Loyola Frosh/Soph Tourney
5:00 PM - Sophomore Soccer vs Loyola Academy Freshman/Sophomore Tourney

Friday, October 17, 2014

Varsity Soccer vs IHSA Regional Quarterfinals

Saturday, October 18, 2014

9:00 AM - Sophomore Soccer vs Loyola Freshman/Sophomore Tourney (2) 9 & 11a
9:00 AM - Freshman Soccer vs Loyola Frosh/Soph Tourney (2) 9 & 11am
9:30 AM - Freshman Brown Football vs St Laurence
11:00 AM - Freshman White Football vs St Laurence
4:30 PM - Sophomore Football vs Hales
6:30 PM - Varsity Football vs Hales

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Varsity Soccer vs IHSA Regional Semi-finals

Friday, October 24, 2014

Varsity Soccer vs IHSA Regional Finals
7:00 PM - Varsity Football vs Loyola

Saturday, October 25, 2014

9:30 AM - Sophomore Football vs Loyola
9:30 AM - Freshman Brown Football vs Loyola
11:00 AM - Freshman White Football vs Loyola

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Varsity Soccer vs IHSA Sectional Semi-finals

Friday, October 31, 2014

Varsity Soccer vs IHSA Sectional Final
Varsity Football vs IHSA 1st Round Playoffs

Friday, November 07, 2014

Varsity Football vs IHSA 2nd Round Playoffs
Varsity Soccer vs IHSA State Finals

Friday, November 14, 2014

Varsity Football vs IHSA Quarterfinals Playoff

Friday, November 21, 2014

Varsity Football vs IHSA Semifinal Playoff

Saturday, November 29, 2014

Varsity Football vs IHSA State Championship
  

Spotlight

Mount Carmel High School | 6410 S. Dante Ave., Chicago, IL 60637 | Phone: 773-324-1020 | Fax: 773-324-9235 | Privacy Policy | Contact Us